HIDMacros and Lvar

Show everyone your special keyboard. Tell us how do you use HIDmacros.
Post Reply
grizzly
Posts: 6
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 16:52

HIDMacros and Lvar

Post by grizzly » 11 Feb 2018, 17:56

I'm using HIDMacros (V 2.3) to manage multiple keyboards ans joysticks.

With PDMG Boeing 737 NGX (FSX, P3D V4) it works perfectly.
I have the const definitions (found in the SDK of Aerosoft) in the general script, and macros for my buttons.

Script:

Const MOUSE_FLAG_LEFTSINGLE = &H20000000
Const MOUSE_FLAG_RIGHTSINGLE = &H80000000
Const EVT_MCP_AT_ARM_SWITCH = "#70012"

a.s.o ...... with all the const of the sdk

Macro:

HIDMAcros.FSXEvent EVT_MCP_AT_ARM_SWITCH, MOUSE_FLAG_LEFTSINGLE

I'd like to know if it's possible to do the same thing with a PMDG Airbus (last versions) using the Lvar's and HIDMacros
I found the Lvar of the airbus in the files given with the product, but I don't know how to use it with HIDMacros.

I don't want to use Linda (to difficult).

Could you post a little script on this forum (just one button,...) using a Lvar as a script of HIDMacros,....

I know that it's possible, I found a post on this forum (2013), a simmer knows how to do it.

I would appriciate it, because I'd like to have a (little) home cockpit of an airbus (not a B737).

Philippe

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 535
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: HIDMacros and Lvar

Post by admin » 11 Feb 2018, 21:27

HidMacros can't access lvars.
If you saw some script it could be maybe using FSUIPC?
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

grizzly
Posts: 6
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 16:52

Re: HIDMacros and Lvar

Post by grizzly » 12 Feb 2018, 11:25

Hello,

If it's true, I'll have to fly with a Boeing, not an airbus, ... :(

I do not have any script (see the post below),
But it could perhaps be possible to do something with HIDMacros to use a script to use multiple keyboards with FSUIPC and Linda.

FSUIPC uses One keyboard
Linda Too

I need multiple keyboards managing the commands of the airbus PMDG

Am I wrong ???

I found this post:

http://www.hidmacros.eu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=183
We had the question, not the answer,..

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 535
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: HIDMacros and Lvar

Post by admin » 13 Feb 2018, 09:08

Just to make things clear
- don't expect any changes or investigations in HidMacros. I don't have the build environment any more, I don't have it even installed
- don't expect any tests or investigation (from me) in FSX/P3D. I use LuaMacros to fly Xplane and don't own (or plan to get) P3D. Also question about P3D/FSX support in LuaMacros was already discussed here and it seems there are no Pascal header files for current SimConnect version. Without them it's hard to add some interface
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

grizzly
Posts: 6
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 16:52

Re: HIDMacros and Lvar

Post by grizzly » 13 Feb 2018, 15:44

Hello

Thanks for your post

I know that HIDMACROS (fantastic product) is no longer developed.

But I'm using it, and it's very performant and works even with W10 and P3DV4 (I'm FSX and P3D Addict not Xplane).

I'm using the mouse commands of HIDMacros to click right or left, when I don't know how to manage it in "hard code" but if there is another way to do it I'm asking the entire planet to explain how to do it,.. :D

Thanks to the (ex) developer of HIDMacros, it's great

grizzly
Posts: 6
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 16:52

Re: HIDMacros and Lvar

Post by grizzly » 23 Feb 2018, 11:56

It's OK now

I have an easy tip to manage HIDMACROS (for multiple keyboards) and FSUIPC (registered version) to use the Lvars,...

It works,...

If somebody is interested, I'll post how to do it.

Grizzly

Post Reply