Great program, but map not working

Report application bugs here
Post Reply
Stringer52
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jun 2014, 14:05

Great program, but map not working

Post by Stringer52 » 22 Jun 2014, 19:24

This is truly a great program. I really have no complaints, except for one small nagging thing. Even it's not important because I already have so many moving map programs that another one isn't needed. So, it's really just an aside to even inquire as to why the moving map isn't working with P3DV2.
The buttons work, but the map doesn't show my position.
The map works perfectly in X Plane.
Simconnect connects OK.
Any ideas?

Thanks.
John

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 526
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: Great program, but map not working

Post by admin » 23 Jun 2014, 07:29

Hi

It's simple: the moving map is Xplane only :-).
As mentioned at moving map page connection to FSX is not implemented.
I added moving map to HidMacros a few years ago because I didn't find any simple software for Xplane. For FSX I was using planG without issues. As you mentioned - today there are other (better) moving map solutions for both sims so I'm not motivated to improve HidMacros moving map.
However if more people are interested I could add connection for FSX.

PS: thanks for donation
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

Stringer52
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jun 2014, 14:05

Re: Great program, but map not working

Post by Stringer52 » 23 Jun 2014, 11:13

(Look of embarrassment) I figured it was in the reading somewhere.
Still, couldn't think of flying anymore without program.


P.S. You're quite welcome. Always worth rewarding work well done.

Post Reply