Hidmacros + Il-2 problem

Report application bugs here
Chuno

Hidmacros + Il-2 problem

Post by Chuno » 17 Jan 2012, 20:35

Hi to all,

Searching in the web to make my own third world virtual cockpit i found petr`s soft.

I have a old USB keyboard and why not?? think to myself.

I understand how the program works, but i am not an ace in software programing, i am a lawyer in fact.

After read and read, and search in other forums, i can create my own macros to fly in the IL-2, but a i have a little problem:

in the sim, the elvator trim positive is Ctrl + UP ARROW, the negative is Ctrl + DOWN ARROW.

Doing a test, i create a macro to use the key "a" with the Elevator Trim Negative. I use the option send keyboard sequence, then i have as follows:

Macro Name: Elevator Trim Negative
Trigger: KB2 65 (a)

Predefined: (checked on send keyboard sequence)
(^{DOWN})

In the original map key of the sim, the "a" key toggle autopilot on/of.

i start the sim, and pressing the "a" key on KB1 toggles autopilot, so far so good! but pressing "a" key on KB2 enables autopilot and move the wheel of the Elevator Trim Negative, what i am doing wrong????

Thanks in advance for your replies,

Regards

Chuno,

PD: sorry for my bad english, but i am from Argentina.

admin
Site Admin

Re: Hidmacros + Il-2 problem

Post by admin » 18 Jan 2012, 08:04

If you test your macro in different program (e.g. Notepad) does the "a" letter also appear?
If yes, something is wrong with your HidMacros installation.
If not, program works as it should, but Il-2 game probably reads keyboard status directly at low level. HidMacros can only stop windows message to not be sent to active application, but some games are not using windows messaging but low level functions. If this is the case there's not much you can do unfortunately.
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

rfxcasey

Re: Hidmacros + Il-2 problem

Post by rfxcasey » 17 Jul 2012, 07:25