FSX will not simconnect

Report application bugs here
User avatar
ToFran
Posts: 10
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 15:07
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: FSX will not simconnect

Post by ToFran » 16 Jan 2015, 12:32

admin wrote: So you can google a bit, find out how's it with SDK, SimConnect and steam edition and maybe have some demo running.
Then if you find root cause, let me know how to fix it and I can build SE version of HidMacros
Defiantly I will do that when I have time.
Hi, I'm ToFran I do stuff! Find more about me tofran.com

User avatar
ToFran
Posts: 10
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 15:07
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: FSX will not simconnect

Post by ToFran » 20 Jan 2015, 01:54

Hi,
I'm still trying to fix that ;)
I'm wondering if the SimConnect DLL included with FSX Acceleration is different than the included in the FSX Steam edition in the SDK
Here is some info about my SimConnect.dll is the same as yours?

Code: Select all

File size 44.0 KB ( 45056 bytes )
MD5 6a12c5a41c961f652376b28702451197
SHA1 b97aae076d8d9849afb1271da68aa239b03f355a
SHA256 abf843582dea6b2a390f2afd5ac17ae8f08df1c96f3b7426e09fba78e2e2e0ad
I have no idea what changed, I could not find anything....

:| ToFran
Last edited by ToFran on 20 Jan 2015, 18:23, edited 1 time in total.
Hi, I'm ToFran I do stuff! Find more about me tofran.com

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 494
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: FSX will not simconnect

Post by admin » 20 Jan 2015, 08:51

I think I don't have FSX installed any more...
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

User avatar
ToFran
Posts: 10
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 15:07
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: FSX will not simconnect

Post by ToFran » 20 Jan 2015, 18:28

:( ok
I will continue trying
It would be great if you could help me compiling the program.

And sorry i didn't mean to duplicate the post! Can you please delete the 2 posts above?
Hi, I'm ToFran I do stuff! Find more about me tofran.com

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 494
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: FSX will not simconnect

Post by admin » 21 Jan 2015, 08:55

No problem, I might forget to add some file to the repository.
You can send me error message you have during compilation or create new thread about compilation here, we can go through and other people interested will see how to compile it.
However you'll need Delphi (TurboDelphi) to compile it.
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

User avatar
ToFran
Posts: 10
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 15:07
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: FSX will not simconnect

Post by ToFran » 27 Jan 2015, 15:03

Lately I have been busy, no progress yet
I will try to get an hold on Delphi.
When I manage to get some progress I will post something...

Admin thanks for everything, you are awesome!
Hi, I'm ToFran I do stuff! Find more about me tofran.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest