hidmacros & mouse problem

Announcements, general discussion
Viper1970

hidmacros & mouse problem

Post by Viper1970 » 13 Jul 2016, 11:29

Hello,

first a big accolade for this great software! Makes cockpit building a lot more easy.

I use it with several keyboards, all works fine, no problems at all.

As I'm no millionaire, I have to built my homepit based on a lot of standard hardware,
I adapt for my personal purpose. At the moment I'm building a F-18 like UFC. I need
one rotary encoder to adjust the radio frequencies for comm1 and comm2. So I decided
to cannibalize an old USB Mouse and use the scroll wheel and its buttons for this purpose.
All works fine, with exception that hidmacros didn't really recognize the mouse as it should.

It is able to find the mouse, but if you program a macro to the buttons or the wheel,
nothing happens. It's still the normal mouse function. Have tried it with different
mice, but no change (used USB-mice). I run Windows 7 64 bit. I'm a real admin at this
PC and have UAC turned completely off. Another program, called XMouse is running fine.
You could program the mouse with this software too, but the change happens to all mouse
devices. There is no way to program only one device and let the other one stay in normal
behavior.

That's not very usefull, cause you have to switch the macro emulation on and off all the
time you want to use the other normal mouse with it's standard functions, to operate Windows
or use normal mouse input in the sim.

Is there a problem with mice and hidmacros? I use version 2.3.0.710. Or must I do something
special to get it working? Is anyone runnig a mouse with hidmacros?

Thank's a lot

Sven

P.S: Under Macros in the "event-window" all mouse button presses and the wheel up down
inputs are shown. So hidmacros does recognize the mouse, but did not produce the
assigned macros.

admin
Site Admin

Re: hidmacros & mouse problem

Post by admin » 16 Jul 2016, 21:44