Lmc_get_window_title() > what about getting the handle?

Announcements, questions
Post Reply
echdareez
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Jan 2020, 13:15

Lmc_get_window_title() > what about getting the handle?

Post by echdareez » 11 Feb 2020, 13:21

Hi!

I've been using LuaMacros for about 2 weeks now and my script has grown in size. Meaning : using that 2nd keyboard in practically all my applications for some macros magic and being thankful for the sheer brilliance that is LuaMacros :-)

But... I wanted to tackle that new Edge yesterday and noticed that lmc_get_window_title() only gives the title of the webpage. With no way of filtering the main app (eg : "Edge"). So I started fiddling around : there's a tool that changes the title of a running app but when the tab is changed, the title changes back to that webpage.

I also have seen that there's no such thing as a lmc_get_window_handle() but still : is there a way to "detect" this application using its handle instead of its title? Perhaps not natively in lua but with a "creative" work-around? ;)

thanks!
/dimi

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 632
Joined: 01 Nov 2010, 13:00
Location: Prague, Czech republic
Contact:

Re: Lmc_get_window_title() > what about getting the handle?

Post by admin » 12 Feb 2020, 08:58

Should not be a problem because I already have this handle to get the windows title: https://github.com/me2d13/luamacros/blo ... w.pas#L245

So I just need new function to return this value.
Petr Medek
LUAmacros author

echdareez
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Jan 2020, 13:15

Re: Lmc_get_window_title() > what about getting the handle?

Post by echdareez » 12 Feb 2020, 10:44

Thanks Petr! So... if I understood it correctly : you're using the handle to link the title to the function (lmc_get_window_title() ) ? And you just need to (again : if I understood it correctly) add another function in perhaps a future build of LuaMacros? :-) If so : great, I will be waiting patiently... :-)

/dimi

Post Reply